BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome, guest! Log in or register. (click here for help)

Latest Site News
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Post reply to this threadCreate a new thread
> UK to ban petroleum and diesel cars by 2040
Track this thread - Email this thread - Print this thread - Download this thread - Subscribe to this forum
Do you agree with the ban?
You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Total votes: 23
Guests cannot vote 
danG
post 26th July 2017, 12:54 PM
Post #1
Group icon
🔥🚀🔥
User: 11,746

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-40723581

What do we think? I think it's good that they're trying to cut down on air pollution
Go to the top of this page

+Quote this post
awardinary
post 26th July 2017, 12:57 PM
Post #2
Group icon
Here to play, here to stay
Pronouns: he/him
User: 21,587

Not good. As a driver, I am furious about this plan. How do you expect other petrolheads will react to it! mad.gif

+Quote this post
Brett-Butler
post 26th July 2017, 01:29 PM
Post #3
Group icon
Howdy, disco citizens
User: 10,455

If the ban were to come into effect from next year, I would be furious. However, 2040 gives the UK over 20 years to get the infrastructure in place to accommodate the switch to electric cars, so whether I agree or not with this will really depend on whether we see an great rise in electric car charge ports to ready for the switch.