BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register | Help )

Latest Site News
4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Post reply to this threadCreate a new thread
> Christine and the Queens • Chaleur Humaine
Track this thread - Email this thread - Print this thread - Download this thread - Subscribe to this forum
dandy*
post Jan 31 2015, 01:30 PM
Post #1
Group icon
Mansonette
User: 54

So I think this is the best album released last year to never get a mention on here. I've been obsessing over this for the past two months and am just never getting tired of it, it's just so infectious and full of beauty, not least because half of it is in French. It's one of those albums that just grows stronger with each listen so keep with it if it doesn't quite click first listen. There have been two singles released so far, Saint Claude and Christine, both have particularly striking videos along the same theme... something I'm hoping she keeps running with as it's just so quirky and addictive - it's been ages since I've watched a youtube clip as often as I have for Christine, it reminds me of something Feist would do and that's clearly no bad thing at all... If you like these then I'd really recommend the album, personal faves are Science Fiction, Paradis Perdus, Ugly-Pretty, Chaleur Humaine and Narcissus Is Back.

Listen to the full album here

Saint Claude

Christine

An interview lifted from the Guardian about how she found her style and voice...

A young female singer who found inspiration in the performances of London's drag artists has become the summer sensation of the French music scene.