BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome, guest! Log in or register. (click here for help)

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Post reply to this threadCreate a new thread
> If the Spice Girls did an 'Anti Tour'..., ... which songs would you choose for the set list?
Track this thread - Email this thread - Print this thread - Download this thread - Subscribe to this forum
-Jay-
post 25th April 2020, 12:40 PM
Post #1
Group icon
"Jayrusaleminians" - Umi.
Pronouns: he/him
User: 3,217

Kylie Minogue's 'Anti Tour' in 2012 had a set list including B-sides, demos and rare tracks, which she performed in an intimate setting. This is how she described it:

"I’ve never done anything like that before, something like an anti-tour where there are no dancers, there are no lights. It’s just music and doing songs that are much loved by super fans but will never, ever, ever be heard anywhere. [...]I think it would be really cool to be in a tiny, tiny venue, maybe do like a week’s run somewhere and just strip everything back—just do songs that uber-fans would cry for."

We've had big Spice Girls tours which focus on their hits. Imagine for a moment that they've announced an intimate theatre tour and that they'll be performing "deep cuts". Which songs would you choose for the set list?

Think of their B Sides, album tracks and demos we've heard. You can include a couple of singles, if you can think of a particular remix/version you feel would be well suited to the 'anti' tour concept. You can include solo songs as well!

You don't have to think of a specific set list order (you can if you want to!).

If you'd rather focus on one of them as a solo artist, i.e. you'd prefer to come up with a Melanie C 'anti' set list, you can do that instead!

Have fun with it, be creative. cool2.gif
Go to the top of this page

+Quote this post
spiceboy
post 25th April 2020, 12:58 PM
Post #2
Group icon
BuzzJack Platinum Member
User: 39,568