BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome, guest! Log in or register. (click here for help)

Latest Site News
> 
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Post reply to this threadCreate a new thread
> Joseph's Classic Doctor Who Reviews, one day i shall come back, yes i shall come back
Track this thread - Email this thread - Print this thread - Download this thread - Subscribe to this forum
JosephBoone
post 26th August 2018, 02:21 PM
Post #1
Group icon
you never forget your first time...
Pronouns: he/him
User: 13,530

I think it's pretty well established by now that I'm a massive Doctor Who fan, although it's been almost exclusively limited to the modern 2005 onwards series. Until recently I'd seen only a handful of episodes from the 1963 to 1989 run (plus the 1996 TV movie), but I'm finally branching out and buying all of the classic DVDs. I'm going to post some of my thoughts along the way in here to document my feelings as I watch through them all! If we have any more classic Who fans here, please feel free to chip in.

Below is the list of classic episodes, colour-coded with the episodes that I've watched. I saw a few aired on Watch about 10 years ago but I've opted not to colour-code them as I'm not familiar with them and am intending to re-watch properly with the DVDs. I am not watching the episodes in any particular order, but hopefully I will have watched every available episode by the end!

(re. the missing episodes, if there's are animated / reconstructed versions available to complete a serial, I've not marked it as missing. As long as I'll be able to watch in full somehow then I'll be getting around to watching it!)
Go to the top of this page

+Quote this post
JosephBoone
post 26th August 2018, 02:21 PM
Post #2
Group icon

KEY: Watched | Not watched | Missing

First Doctor
(William Hartnell)

Season 1 (1963 – 1964)
1 An Unearthly Child
2 The Daleks
3 The Edge of Destruction

4 Marco Polo
5 The Keys of Marinus
6 The Aztecs
7 The Sensorites
8 The Reign of Terror