BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome, guest! Log in or register. (click here for help)

Latest Site News
> 
34 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Post reply to this threadCreate a new thread
> The UK #1 Sessions // Albums Edition, the fun doesn't stop... Sundays 4-7pm
Track this thread - Email this thread - Print this thread - Download this thread - Subscribe to this forum
Brer
post 30th September 2022, 10:24 PM
Post #1
Group icon
is my brain across your walls?
User: 8,300

(I don't have a fancy graphic for the OP like there was for the previous thread, if anyone would like to make one I can edit it in here magic.gif)

So, as I've been teasing for a few months, now that we finally caught up with listening back to every UK #1 single, it's time to rewind the clock back to 22nd July 1956 when Frank Sinatra topped the first ever UK Albums Chart with his 10th album 'Songs For Swingin' Lovers!', and time for a wild ride through the 1,292* and counting collections of tunes that have topped the chart since then, with yours truly taking over as your host to give Julian a well deserved break funky.gif

Now I expect most people who will be interested in this were already part of the usual crew from the #1 singles sessions so will know roughly how I plan to do this but we're a friendly bunch and open to anyone new who wants to join so don't be put off, and for the unititiated here's how these sessions are going to work:

- Firstly, to address the obvious question, we're obviously not going to be listening to all of the UK #1 albums in full - we do want this to end at some point laugh.gif Instead we shall just be listening to one carefully curated song to represent each album. That will be the song that has the highest play count on Spotify, excluding any songs that charted at either #1 or #2 in the singles chart (to avoid repeating songs from the #1 singles sessions and from the planned future #2 sessions).