BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register | Help )

Latest Site News
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Connecting to Buzzjack
Track this topic - Email this topic - Print this topic - Download this topic - Subscribe to this forum
Rudolph
post Jun 23 2015, 10:45 AM
Post #1
Infamy Infamy they all got it in for me
********
Group: Chart Mod
Posts: 122,799
Member No.: 2
Joined: 5-March 06
 


Connections are getting timed out, keep getting a page, "This web page is not available"

And the pages are not loading up properly.

It has to be a Buzzjack issue, it does not effect browsing other sites
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_____
post Jun 23 2015, 04:44 PM
Post #2
I like it slow
******
Group: Members
Posts: 18,609
Member No.: 11,494
Joined: 15-July 10
 


Yeah this is happening to me as well.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_____
post Jun 23 2015, 04:44 PM
Post #3
I like it slow
******
Group: Members
Posts: 18,609
Member No.: 11,494
Joined: 15-July 10
 


dp

This post has been edited by Griff: Jun 23 2015, 04:45 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sceryl_Streep
post Jun 23 2015, 04:49 PM
Post #4
Miss Rodham, if you're nasty
*******
Group: Veteran
Posts: 29,288
Member No.: 11,709
Joined: 23-August 10
 


Could be something to do with the upgrade. I know Phil had mentioned doing some stuff for that this week. I'll have a check for y'all.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rudolph
post Jun 23 2015, 08:06 PM
Post #5
Infamy Infamy they all got it in for me
********
Group: Chart Mod
Posts: 122,799
Member No.: 2
Joined: 5-March 06
 


Its a pain in the ass, and if I get any mids, it be impossible to paste up, also its affecting my prep work for BJSC.

Its been ongoing all day long.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jester
post Jun 23 2015, 08:30 PM
Post #6
On Hold
********
Group: Veteran
Posts: 78,592
Member No.: 12
Joined: 7-March 06
 


I'm not having issues on my phone or my iMac. What exactly are the issues? Anyone else getting it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HausAlone
post Jun 23 2015, 09:20 PM
Post #7
Henrietta R Hippo
*******
Group: AF Leader
Posts: 28,545
Member No.: 13,007
Joined: 17-February 11
 


Exact same thing is happening to me and has been all day. Only Buzzjack is affected, all other sites work perfectly. Every time i click a link it says:

This webpage is not available

ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT


I need to keep refreshing the pages for them to appear and it sometimes gets stuck on "Connecting to Buzzjack" at the top...

V annoying sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil
post Jun 23 2015, 09:42 PM
Post #8
Creator/
******
Group: Admin.
Posts: 7,828
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-March 06
 


hi guys, is this only today / other days? New website work should not impact this.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan.
post Jun 23 2015, 09:45 PM
Post #9
BuzzJack Legend
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 24,181
Member No.: 12,608
Joined: 23-December 10
   No Gallery Pics
 


Haus/Bal has told me elsewhere that it's only been today and it's also happening on his phone too. He said he would post himself but he can't get on at the moment because of the issue!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HausAlone
post Jun 23 2015, 09:52 PM
Post #10
Henrietta R Hippo
*******
Group: AF Leader
Posts: 28,545
Member No.: 13,007
Joined: 17-February 11
 


It lets me on very sporadically :/ i was trying to post in another forum and it wouldn't let me as it kept coming up with the same error.

Strange that it's happening to other members too, meaning it's not just an isolated issue!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rudolph
post Jun 23 2015, 09:53 PM
Post #11
Infamy Infamy they all got it in for me
********
Group: Chart Mod
Posts: 122,799
Member No.: 2
Joined: 5-March 06
 


Only today and on my mobile phone

And it just happened again while I was typing this post up, annoying as hell, its taking me 5 mins to post this sodding post.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil
post Jun 23 2015, 09:55 PM
Post #12
Creator/
******
Group: Admin.
Posts: 7,828
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-March 06
 


how strange, lets take another checkpoint in the morning and see if things have improved. I see no issues server side. If things continue I will speak to our provider to see if there have been any network issues.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_____
post Jun 24 2015, 04:26 AM
Post #13
I like it slow
******
Group: Members
Posts: 18,609
Member No.: 11,494
Joined: 15-July 10
 


It's not that bad for me really, I at least can refresh the page as much as possible until my post is processed.

Although even posting this was bloody difficult.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hollyver
post Jun 24 2015, 07:48 AM
Post #14
Buzzjack's Finest Alcoholic.
******
Group: Members
Posts: 8,721
Member No.: 15,367
Joined: 19-November 11
 


Everything was fine for me yesterday, including browsing the site on my mobile.

Strange. unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rudolph
post Jun 24 2015, 08:21 AM
Post #15
Infamy Infamy they all got it in for me
********
Group: Chart Mod
Posts: 122,799
Member No.: 2
Joined: 5-March 06
 


This is still happening to me, took me 10 mins to log in, I really do not need this. I've had enough, BJSC will have to wait until this is sorted out.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Josh!
post Jun 24 2015, 09:10 AM
Post #16
c:
******
Group: Entertainment Mod
Posts: 12,304
Member No.: 20,692
Joined: 12-March 14
 


Same is hpening here sad.gif Causing a lot of double posts for me too sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil
post Jun 24 2015, 09:17 AM
Post #17
Creator/
******
Group: Admin.
Posts: 7,828
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-March 06
 


the site is really slow to browse or it only happens when your posts / login / logout? Do you receive any error?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rudolph
post Jun 24 2015, 09:21 AM
Post #18
Infamy Infamy they all got it in for me
********
Group: Chart Mod
Posts: 122,799
Member No.: 2
Joined: 5-March 06
 


QUOTE(Phil @ Jun 24 2015, 10:17 AM) *
the site is really slow to browse or it only happens when your posts / login / logout? Do you receive any error?



I get this

This webpage is not available

ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Josh!
post Jun 24 2015, 09:36 AM
Post #19
c:
******
Group: Entertainment Mod
Posts: 12,304
Member No.: 20,692
Joined: 12-March 14
 


QUOTE(Phil @ Jun 24 2015, 10:17 AM) *
the site is really slow to browse or it only happens when your posts / login / logout? Do you receive any error?

For me, the site works fine but I have to press the buttons twice or thrice for it to work, don't think it's just my internet though because I've been at two houses today and this is the only website it's happening on.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
*Tim
post Jun 24 2015, 09:53 AM
Post #20
Jemma Lucy of t Seet
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 23,558
Member No.: 16,660
Joined: 2-April 12
 


I got one or two yesterday hut it has been fine ever since. Maybe the server host is having trouble with the UK or something? Idk if that's possible but y'know
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post


2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th December 2017 - 05:33 AM