BuzzJack
Entertainment Discussion

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register | Help )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> EMOTIONAL UNLOAD INCOMING, Feel free to ignore this.
Track this topic - Email this topic - Print this topic - Download this topic - Subscribe to this forum
Martyn
post Jul 16 2017, 09:48 PM
Post #1
BuzzJack Platinum Member
Group: Members
Member No.: 66

First of all, I shall start this with a you a free to ignore this and not reply. I just need to unload this into the open and I've deiced why do it onto a real person, when I can hide behind my laptop.

I feel an emotional mess lately. This is not where I expected to be at nearly 28. I am in a job where a feel under valued earning no money. Where I feel people tolerate me if they are sitting next to me and if they don't sit next to me other than one or two people they pretty much ignore me and leave me out of anything social. I want to move to and work in London, but since I graduated like 7 years ago, I feel like I have almost missed the boat career wise and I am going to be stuck at home forever.

Which leads me to my next point, I am still living at home with my parents. Don't get me wrong I get on really well with them, and spend lots of time with my mum. But I feel like I have the relationship of a 40 year old recently out of a relationship gay man with my mum, rather than a 20 something. I feel like I barely have a social life. Most of my friends are married, getting married or in long term relationships. I really love my mum and the time we spend together, but I don't want to be the mummys boy for ever.