Entertainment Discussion

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register | Help )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Against All Logic | 2017-2019, new album and single
Track this topic - Email this topic - Print this topic - Download this topic - Subscribe to this forum
post Feb 9 2020, 04:10 PM
Post #1
Group: Global Mod
Posts: 31,081
Member No.: 54
Joined: 7-March 06
   No Gallery Pics

1. Fantasy 05:11
2. If Loving You Is Wrong 03:56
3. With an Addict 07:04
4. If You Can't Do It Good, Do It Hard 03:57
5. Alarm 01:51
6. Deeeeeeefers 05:49
7. Faith 06:59
8. Penny 06:40
9. You (forever) 03:55

I had no idea he was back, so excited to listen to this - perfect for distraction in the middle of a storm!

Also, he seems to have another single out with FKA Twigs called Illusions of Shameless Abundance / Aluciano ohmy.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Juan Carlos
post Feb 9 2020, 07:56 PM
Post #2
BuzzJack Platinum Member
Group: AF Leader
Posts: 5,935
Member No.: 21,211
Joined: 14-September 14
   No Gallery Pics

"Illusions of Shameless Abundance" and "Aluciano" were released a week before the album came out. From these two songs, I prefer "Alucinao", which is the one featuring FKA twigs and Estado Unido. The former features Lydia Lunch.

Anyway, 2017 - 2019 is very different from 2012 - 2017, so I'm glad Nicolas dropped the aforementioned two songs beforehand. As a side note, "Fantasy" samples "Baby Boy" by Beyoncé and Sean Paul.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jul 15 2020, 09:50 PM
Post #3
Cœur poids plume
Group: Members
Posts: 17,778
Member No.: 4,718
Joined: 3-November 07
   No Gallery Pics

Finally got round to listening to this and it's certainly less accessible than 2012-2017 but it's still excellent!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2022 - 08:05 PM